By Sascha Raiyn
News Editor
The 2015 class of University of Michigan Dearborn Difference Makers has been announced.
Difference Makers are students selected by faculty and staff because of demonstrated excellence in academics, integrity, leadership and creativity. Students are recognized for achievements in class, on campus and throughout the community. Each Difference Maker appears in an ad “saluting the student.” They are also recognized at the Student Leadership Awards and are eligible to apply for the Bagale Difference Maker Scholarship.
All of the 2015 Difference Makers are listed below. For more information visit the Difference Makers website at


2015 Difference Makers

Dawood Al Nabhani
Celeste Alexander
Cassandra Balderas
Mary Bellino
Carly Bernadotte
Ahlam Bokari
Nichole Bowman
Janet Browne
Thomaz Carvalhaes
Elisabeth Clyne
Mark Crawford
Kristin Crowley
Anthony DeBacker
Andrew Dombrowski
N’Kenge Gonzalez
Kelsey Griffin
Nevrus Kaja
Alfred Kishek
Katrina LeFlore
Larry Lehna
Rachelle Lenard
Ji Li
James Matchynski
Megan McDonald
Teiana McGahey
Angela Melendez-Dejesus
Tina Moynahan
Mo’ath Nazzal
Michael Parker
Katherine Pfannes
Benjamin Pollatz
Chris Porreca
Amanda Provost
Amal Qureshi
David Renard
Rose Richards
Jasmin Shamoun
Heather Simpson
Rachael Smart
LaMyra Stevenson
Stacey Stewart
Brian Stone
Anne Sullivan
Chelsea Szpond
Bethany Taylor
Zachary Tasky
Ronnie Tront
Christopher Vezina
Luciana Wieckowski
Abeer Yassine